My book ‘Reality Check’ is at number one on Amazon!

When I got up this morning I had a quick look at Amazon to see how my Reality Check book is doing. It was only published a few weeks ago on September the 1st, but has been steadily getting more attention.

It has been in the Amazon top 20 books about Brazil since publication so I knew that people were noticing the book, but this is what I saw this morning…

Reality Check: Life in Brazil through the eyes of a foreigner [Kindle Edition]

It is now the number one book about Brazil and number two book about South America. That was a great start to this week 🙂 Excuse me while I enjoy some Champagne…!

And all of this for a book that has only been released on the Kindle. I’m planning to also release a paper version of the book, but it will not be until the second edition – planned to come out just before the World Cup football competition in June next year. For now it is electronic-only, but doing spectacularly well.

If you are interested in the book, or my next book project, or any of my old books, then please do come and join my Facebook here:

www.facebook.com/markhillarybooks

Champagne na praia #praia #beach #camburi #cambury #saopaulo #newyearseve #reveillon #champagne

7 responses to “My book ‘Reality Check’ is at number one on Amazon!

  1. Congrats! I can’t imagine how that must feel like!!

  2. Hi Mark. I enjoyed your book it did exactly what it said on the wrapping 🙂 Concise, sharp, wry and a balanced perspective on life and work in Brazil. I’ve got a healthy interest (slight obsession) in Brazil and you brought it to life with colour and reality.

    I’m an expat living in Madrid (8 years) with my own business, own house and married to an Argentinean so I could kind of relate to your story.

    You’ve reminded me how important it is when living in another country, to have a good attitude, be proactive and show genuine interest. Id recently fallen into the trap of expat moaning so its good to get a Reality Check, take responsability of enjoying life.

    Chris

  3. Hi Mark. No worries I just did it! Good luck with the book!

Leave a Reply

