London to Land’s End day 1

I started on my cycle ride from London to Land’s End this morning.

To summarise, the A30 road begins in west London – near Heathrow airport so it’s not a million miles from where I live now in Ealing. I grew up by the A30 at Blackwater in Hampshire, and I just noticed that it runs all the way to Land’s End in Cornwall, over 500km away, so I thought, why not cycle the whole way? Here is a video of me at the start of the ride – apart from the ride I had to do to get from Ealing to the start of the A30!

So I started and ended up staying near Winchester on Monday. You can see a video here…

View from the A30

Leave a Reply

