Pret a Manger Piccadilly

It may seem silly to blog about a cafe. Especially a chain cafe, like Pret a Manger…

But I was in Pret earlier today and the girl serving me was *so* friendly… chatting to me about the food I ordered and how hot it was and her colleague making my coffee was just as social. Then later, the guy cleaning my table was chatting to me about the news story I was reading in the paper. Then, as I was leaving, another guy said to me that I could leave all my rubbish, but when I picked it all up he came over to thank me as I put it in the bin!

Pret a Manger is a chain cafe, but I had a really positive experience with no less than four staff members in a single cafe in a single visit.

How many chains can boast that kind of team?

2 responses to “Pret a Manger Piccadilly

  1. Glad you had a good time at Pret a Manger.
    Sounds as though you might be rather lonely.You could send me a message via.
    Facebook,or Yahoo.
    Best

Leave a Reply

