I’m leaving Computing

I’ve been writing my Talking Outsourcing blog in Computing for four years now. It’s grown into one of the most popular blogs on the magazine and even spawned a book-of-the-blog. Some of you might remember the book launch talk I gave last October where I changed shirt about five times while still speaking. It made a change from the regular talks on outsourcing.
Talking Outsourcing - book cover

But I’ve written over 450 blogs on outsourcing for Computing now and it’s time for a new challenge, so you will soon be able to see me publishing a video (and text) blog on sourcing and globalisation in silicon.com as well as my recently launched SocialITe blog on enterprise social media in Computer Weekly. It’s sad to let the Computing blog go, but it’s time to move on to do something new and possibly a little more visual – that is, if you can cope with my mug on camera.

Take a look here for a comment on video. I will see you commenting on the new blogs soon I hope… or chatting on my Twitter.

Leave a Reply

