Death of the podcast

I always used to enjoy listening to the ‘Window on Westminster’ podcast. The veteran Westminster reporter Brian Shallcross would meet the movers and shakers in power and interview them, releasing an interesting podcast once a week. Then it stopped being updated.

I was wondering yesterday – what happened to it? Why has he stopped updating it?

I thought I would drop him an email to ask why, so I googled his name, only to find his obituary in the Daily Telegraph. I missed the news that he had died so it came as quite a shock. I went off looking for his email address and not only found his personal email, but I found his obituary too…

What happens to all the material we create online after we die? I have published thousands and thousands of photos… will they live on once I am gone?

Leave a Reply

